Topic: ASIO bug: driver failure when using multiple HDSPe AES PCIe cards

I'm an audio programmer here at Naughy Dog in the US.  We're in the process of upgrading our DAWs here, and we're switching to dual HDSPe AES PCIe cards under Windows 10 as our primary digital I/O AES interface.  We've been trying to get this working since last year, and we've almost got all our issues ironed out, but we are still having a serious problem with random RME ASIO driver failures.  We reported this issue to Synthax back in October of last year but they were not able to help; they said they've never heard of this issue and can't reproduce it.  So, I thought I would try posting here to see if RME can directly help with the problem.  Recently, we believe we've been able to devise a 100% reproduction case, so hopefully RME engineers can now fix this.