1 (edited by DUALITY 2019-07-01 21:29:20)

Topic: Fireface UC problem with sound. (Please help i do not know anything!)

Hello,

I bought a Fireface UC as a complete beginner in interfaces, i managed to set it up just fine and it has an output and input and the sound is usually perfect. But now as i try to integrate it into my setup (for djing/ live performance) I run into a problem that might well make me sell it without really having been able to use it.

I have a Maschine MK3 an arturia beatstep a macbook pro from 2018, and several synths. the arturia works fine with the synths and sounds great but once i want my maschine to output to the fireface (and not use the built in) as I set the fireface as the device though, i get this horrible crackling and the whole system sounds like it is overloaded (computingpower wise) sounds like the signal is only partly transmitted, since i can easily play the same setup and sound from the built in output of my computer, I figured this must be a problem with the interface or atleast with the way i set it up. I know nothing on this so please teach me.

Re: Fireface UC problem with sound. (Please help i do not know anything!)

Install the latest Mac OS 10.14.5 and the latest RME driver 3.16. Then try again.

Regards
Matthias Carstens
RME

Hello, Thank you for your reply.

I installed the latest drivers, it still does not work. Should I maybe record a video showcasing the problem? It wasnt the driver..

More details about the system would help. Have you tried all available USB ports?

Regards
Daniel Fuchs
RME

Regards
Daniel Fuchs
RME

Do you speak german, i might be able to explain better on telephone, im also german. So maybe we could more quickly solve the problem.

My Mac is:

MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2017, Two Thunderbolt 3 ports)

Processor: 2.3 GHz Intel Core i5

Memory: 8 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3

Graphics:Intel Iris Plus Graphics 640 1536 MB